About Georgia Clark

Short story: Georgia Clark is an author, performer, and screenwriter. She wrote the critically acclaimed novel, The Regulars, and the "witty, sexy" (L.A. TimesThe Bucket Listboth Simon & Schuster, and others. Georgia is the host and founder of the popular storytelling night, Generation Women. She is currently working on her fifth novel, out in 2021. A native Australian, she lives in Brooklyn with her wife and a fridge full of cheese.

Long story: Georgia Clark is an author, screenwriter, and performer currently living in New York City. Her fourth novel, The Bucket List, came out in summer 2018. Her third novel, The Regularswas her first adult fiction novel. The Regulars was translated into half a dozen languages and was developed as a pilot for CBS Studios.

Georgia is the host and creator of the New York Times-recommended Generation Women, a monthly storytelling night in Brooklyn, NY. Generation Women invites six women of note from six different generations, 20s through 70s, to share an original story on a theme. There is a sister show in Sydney.

Georgia has received a grant for her fiction and has been selected to attend various writer’s residencies in the US and Europe.

She co-wrote the play Pickles & Hargraves, and the Curse of the Tanzanian Glimmerfish with Ryan Williams which was selected for a five-show run at the New York International Fringe Festival in 2014. 

In Australia, Georgia won a national film and TV pitching competition and wrote for the TV drama Home & Away. She worked as a freelance journalist for over ten years and was published in Cosmo, Bust, In-Style, Daily Life and many more.

Georgia performed improv in New York for seven years and is a former UCB house team member. Georgia is enthusiastically vegetarian, proudly queer, definitely a city-dweller, and a long-time lover and supporter of the arts, including Australia's Erotic Fan Fiction community (of which Eddie Sharp kindly credits her as a co-creator). She loves beach days, group dinners, and her beautiful fiancée.

Press folks: here are some more fun headshots for your stories. Photo by Isabelle Raphael. 


Connect with Georgia Clark's peeps

Literary AgentAllison Hunter, Janklow & Nesbitt: AHunter@janklow.com

Film/TV Agent: Addison Duffy: DuffyA@unitedtalent.com // Jason Richman: RichmanJ@unitedtalent.com //

Publicity, U.S.: Crystal Patriarche, BookSparks, 480-650-1688, crystal@BookSparksPR.com // Stephanie Mendoza, 212-698-2109, Stephanie.Mendoza@simonandschuster.com

Publicity, Australia: Elissa.Baillie@simonandschuster.com.au

Publicity, International: Lisa.Keim@simonandschuster.com

Foreign rights: Stefanie Diaz, sdiaz@sjga.com

Speaking: Georgia Clark hellogeorgia@gmail.com


Contact Georgia Clark

 

I post pictures of things I love and moments that inspire me on Instagram